Cosmetology Vlog 2

In my third week we learned about haircoloring. There is permanent, semi-permanent, demi-permanent and permanent haircolor. We learned about haircutting in week four. I learned how to do a 0 degree haircut, a 90 degree haircut. We also learned the 45 degree haircut but I wasn’t able to get to class to practice that. It has been very stressful with only being able to go to class two or three nights a week. I haven’t did a clipper cut yet but it was in the haircutting chapter. I never knew there were so many different ways to cut hair. I also was taught the correct way to hold the shears to cut hair. I have to get used to holding the comb in my left hand when I’m cutting and not put the comb down.

Author: swtcndymua

Beauty blogger, Avon Independent Sales Rep. and soon to be a licensed cosmetologist.

Leave a Reply

